After a JUNOS Software upgrade the router displays the message: # commit confirmed will be rolled back in -x minutes .
# commit confirmed will be rolled back in -x minutes
After a JUNOS software upgrade or a configuration change that involves the system compress-configuration-files statement, a message similar to the below is displayed above every CLI prompt: # commit confirmed will be rolled back in -584519 minutes user@hostname>
system compress-configuration-files
# commit confirmed will be rolled back in -584519 minutes user@hostname>
A previously issued commit confirmed is not confirmed or cleared by the subsequently issued commit that involves a change of the system compress-configuration-files configuration statement .
commit confirmed
commit
The problem is reported in PR/72075 . As the system doesn't confirm or clear the rollback, the above mentioned warning is displayed on every CLI operation. To clear the message, login as user root and delete the file /config/juniper.conf.unconfirmed.gz as shown in below example. root @hostname> file delete /config/juniper.conf.unconfirmed.gz
root @hostname> file delete /config/juniper.conf.unconfirmed.gz